MMI inducts 27 students into National Junior Honor Society

MMI inducts 27 students into National Junior Honor Society

MMI Preparatory School inducted 27 students into the National Junior Honor Society for the 2021-2022 school year.

Students inducted are: Frederick Blaine (White Haven), Kaden Delregno (Freeland), Jozef Dovicak (White Haven), JT Ferry (Drums), Adam Frask (Drums), Ava Genetti (Sugarloaf), Kaedyn Harrelson (Sugarloaf), Nora Herseim (Hazle Township), Gabriel Horvath (Conyngham), Ruth Huey (Drums), Christopher Laverty (Mountain Top), Alena Lombardo (Ebervale), Joseph Mayernik (Freeland), Cassidy McDermott (White Haven), Serena Novotney (Freeland), Yeleiny Paniagua (Hazleton), Sharan Parikh (Mountain Top), Rishi Patel (Drums), Bryce Radzwich (Sugarloaf) Christian Schulz (Freeland), Erica Schwear (Sugarloaf), Caleb Skuba (Drums), Arushi Solgama (Mountain Top), Jayden Unger (Conyngham), Georgia Washko (Drums), David Yamulla (Sugarloaf), and Madelyn Young (Freeland).

The National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) elevates a school’s commitment to the values of scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship. These five pillars have been associated with membership in the organization since its inception in 1929.

Today, it is estimated that more than one million students participate in NJHS activities. NJHS chapters are found in all 50 states, U.S. Territories, and around the world. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.